Created by Public Law 102-575 in 1992, the purpose of the Board is to provide leadership, policy advice, and professional oversight to the National Center for Preservation Technology and Training located at Northwestern State University of Louisiana in Natchitoches, Louisiana. A unit of the National Park Service, the Center was created by the 1992 Amendments to the National Historic Preservation Act to coordinate and promote preservation research, distribute information, and provide training about preservation skills and technologies. Other responsibilities of the Board include advising the Secretary on priorities and the allocation of grants among the activities of the Center and submitting an annual report to the President and the Congress.

Current Board Members

Spodek, JohnathanJonathan Spodek, FAIA
Chair, PTT Board
Associate Professor, Department of Architecture Ball State University
Foxall, Horace, Jr.Horace Henry Foxall, Jr.
Program Manager, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Garrison, JamesJames Walter Garrison
State Historic Preservation Officer, Arizona
Graham, Roy, FAIARoy Eugene Graham, FAIA
College of Design, Construction, and Planning
University of Florida
Koonce, Norman, FAIANorman Koonce, FAIA
American Institute of Architects (Retired)
Pahl, RobertRob Pahl, AIA
President, Pahl Architects/Planners
Preusser, FrankFrank Preusser, Ph.D.
Frank Preusser and Associates, Inc.
Silman, RobertRobert Silman, PE
Robert Silman and Associates, P.C.
Turner, SuzanneSuzanne Louise Turner
Professor Emerita of Landscape Architecture
Louisiana State University
Weiss, NormanNorman Weiss
Professor, Columbia University

New Members

Victor Knox
Associate Director for Park Planning, Facilities and Lands
National Park Service
Lucy Lawliss
Superintendant, George Washington Birthplace National Monument
National Park Service
Fredrick Limp
Center for Advanced Spatial Technologies
University of Arkansas

Designated Federal Officer

Cordell, KirkCordell, Kirk
Designated Federal Officer
Executive Director, NCPTT, National Park Service